Course Modules for non-MBP students

Non-MBP students who wish to take an MBP module for credit are required to enrol in 2 MBP modules, the equivalent of 0.5 credit. Below are the list of course module for 2017-2018. Click here for the complete 2017-2018 Course Module Booklet.

  • Medical Device Innovation and Entrepreneurship (Thur. Sept 7 – Dec 14)*
  • Scientific Exposition & Ethics (Fri. Sept 15 – Oct 27)
  • Introductory Biostatistics (Mon. Nov 6 – Dec 18)
  • Biostatistics II: Data Science (Mon. Jan 8 – Feb 19)
  • Tumour Microenvironment (Thur. Sept 14 – Oct 26)
  • Radiation Biology and DNA Repair (Mon. Oct 30 – Dec 11)
  • Epigenetics (Thur. Nov 2 – Dec 14)
  • Development, Stem Cells and Cancer (Mon. Jan 8 – Feb 19)
  • Cancer Immunotherapy (Thur. Mar 1 – Apr 19)
  • Clinical & Experimental Radiobiology I & II (Mon. Apr. 9 – Apr. 13, inclusive full day.  Equivalent to 2 modules)
  • Overview of Medical Imaging (Wed. Sept 13 – Oct. 25)
  • Biophysics of Focused Ultrasound (Tue. Nov 7 – Dec 19)
  • Advanced Magnetic Resonance imaging (Wed. Nov 8 – Dec 20)
  • Introduction to Bio-Microscopies (Tue. Jan 9 – Feb 20)
  • Ultrasound Overview (Wed. Jan 10 – Feb 21)
  • Biological Imaging (Thur. Jan 11 – Feb 22)
  • Advanced Ultrasound (Wed. Feb 28 – Apr. 18)
  • Cell Biology for Physical Scientists (Spring 2018)
  • Clinical Imaging for Physical Scientists (Mon. Mar. 5 – Apr. 23)
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging – Overview (Tues. Mar 6 - Apr 24)
  • Biophotonics (Fri. Mar. 9 – Apr 27)

To sign-up for MBP modules, please complete the Module Selection form via https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VXK9L8Z.  If students wish to complete two modules for half a credit and receive a grade on the U of T transcript, please also complete an Add/Drop form to enroll in MBP1102H Modules in Medical Biophysics II and scan the completed form to daphne.sears@utoronto.ca. 

*Students who are interested in either auditing or taking “Medical Device Innovations & Entrepreneurship” for credit are also required to register at https://mdie2017.eventbrite.com.